rss

About Covenant Bank

Company Profile

Who We Are

Covenant Bank for Women Tanzania Limited (CBW) is a commercial bank addressing and focusing on SMEs, Women, Junior and Micro entrepreneurs with a view to promote change in the financial sector, to ensure that our country economy benefits from untapped resources represented by micro, women, young and small and medium entrepreneurs.

Our Mission

To advocate for innovative financial products and services that will meet Women, Junior, Micro entrepreneurs and SMEs needs, which will facilitate wealth creation for this sector and take centre stage in economic development of the country.

Our Vision
Creating wealth at the bottom of the pyramid through SMEs, Women, Junior and Micro Entrepreneurs in a sustainable and viable way.

Our Values

• Integrity
• Commitment
• Intellect
• Respect to all
• Transparency
• Innovation
• Tenacious
• Competitive
• Visionary/Focused
• Determination & Pursuit


Board Members

Ambassador Salome Sijaona - Chairperson
Joyce Kafanabo - Member
Margareth Kyarwenda - Member
Oran Njeza - Member
Vanessa Ogbogbo - Member
Sabetha M.J. Mwambenja - Managing Director & Secretary to the Board


Management Team

Managing Director - Sabetha M.J. Mwambenja
E-mail: mwambenja@covenantbankforwomen.co.tz

Chief Internal Auditor - Elizabeth Vilumba
E-mail: elizabeth.vilumba@covenantbankforwomen.co.tz

Finance Manager - John Mwakasege
E-mail: john.mwakasege@covenantbankforwomen.co.tz


Credit Manager - Lilian Mwaigomole
E-mail: lilian.mwaigomole@covenantbankforwomen.co.tz

ICT Manager - Foster Ngumba
E-mail: foster.ngumba@covenantbankforwomen.co.tz

Branch Manager - Flora Makongoro
E-mail: flora.makongoro@covenantbankforwomen.co.tz